Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeBlog18-member Punjab cabinet takes oath

18-member Punjab cabinet takes oath

LAHORE An 18-member Punjab cabinet took oath on Wednesday.

Punjab Governor Balighur Rehman gave the oath to cabinet members during a ceremony at the Governor’s House attended by Chief Minister Maryam Nawaz.

Marriyum Aurangzeb, Syed Muhammad Ashiq Hussain Shah, Rana Sikandar Hayat, Khawaja Imran Nazir, Khawaja Salman Rafiq, Zeeshan Rafique, Bilal Akbar Khan, Sohaib Ahmed Malik, Azma Zahid Bokhari, Bilal Yasin, Ramesh Singh Arora, Khalil Tahir, Faisal Ayub Khokhar, Shafay Hussain, Sardar Sher Ali Gorchani, and Sohail Shoukat Butt are among the ministers.
Nawaz Sharif, the PML-N supremo, approved the cabinet ministers’ names.

Marriyum Aurangzeb has been assigned the position of senior provincial minister. She will also be responsible for the Ministries of Planning and Development, the Environment, and the Forest Department. Mujtaba Shujaur Rehman has been appointed as the finance minister.

Azma Zahid Bukhari will serve as Minister of Information and Culture. Ashiq Hussain Kirmani has been assigned the Ministry of Agriculture, Kazim Pirzada (the Irrigation Department), and Rana Sikandar Hayat (the Ministry of Primary Education).
A minister from the Sikh community has been appointed for the first time to the provincial cabinet. Ramesh Singh Arora has been assigned the Ministry of Minority Affairs.

Similarly, Tahir Khalil Sindhu has taken over the Human Rights Ministry, Sher Ali Gorchani has been assigned the Mines and Minerals Ministry, Khawaja Salman Rafiq (Specialised Health), Khawaja Imran Nazir (Primary and Secondary Health), Zeeshan Rafiq (Local Government), and Malik Sohaib Ahmad Berth (Ministry of Communications).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments