Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeSportsCricketPSL 9: Quetta Gladiators lose to Multan Sultans by 13 runs

PSL 9: Quetta Gladiators lose to Multan Sultans by 13 runs

In the eleventh game of the ninth Pakistan Super League, Multan Sultans defeated Quetta Gladiators by a margin of 13 runs.

After winning the toss, the Quetta Gladiators chose to field against the Multan Sultans earlier.

Multan Sultans’ Reeza Hendricks stood out with 72 runs, followed by Usman Khan’s 14 and captain Muhammad Rizwan’s 51.

Aqeel Hussain and Abrar Ahmed each got one wicket, and Mohammad Amir led two men to the pavilion on behalf of the Quetta Gladiators.

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 9 saw two games on Sunday.

At 2:00 pm, the first game of the day will take place at Multan Cricket Stadium. The local boys from Multan Sultans will take on the unbeaten Quetta Gladiators.

Likely squads

The Multan Sultans were: Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Ali, Shahnawaz Dahani, Khushdil Shah, Reeza Hendricks, Yasir Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Dawid Malan.

The following players are part of the Quetta Gladiators: Khawaja Nafay, Shefane Rutherford, Jason Roy, Rilee Rossouw (c), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Akeal Hosein, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Wasim, and Mohammad Hasnain.


Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmi will play the second game of the day at 7 p.m. at the Gaddafi Stadium.

Lahorites, who are at the bottom of the points table, have lost all four of their games thus far, whereas Peshawar Zalmi has played three, winning two and losing two.

Likely squads

Qalandars of Lahore: Fakhar Zaman, Rassie van der Dussen, Shai Hope (wk), Ahsan Hafeez Bhatti, Sikandar Raza, George Linde, Jahandad Khan, Shaheen Afridi (c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

Asif Ali, Aamer Jamal, Luke Wood, Mohammad Zeeshan, Waqar SalamKeil, Salman Irshad, Babr Azam, Mohammad Haris, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rovman Powell, and Saim Ayub make up Peashwar Zalmi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments