Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeBlogFrom Bollywood’s Kangana Ranaut to Ramayan actor Arun Govil: Report card of...

From Bollywood’s Kangana Ranaut to Ramayan actor Arun Govil: Report card of celebs at Lok Sabha Elections 2024

Here’s a look at how stars from the entertainment industry are performing in the Lok Sabha Elections 2024.

As we wait for the final results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024, here’s a look at the performance of beloved stars from the Indian entertainment industry who contested this year:

Kangana Ranaut
Kangana Ranaut, Bollywood’s queen, ran on a BJP ticket from her hometown of Mandi, Himachal Pradesh. Despite being a first-time contender, she beat Congress candidate Vikramaditya Singh.

Pawan Kalyan
Much to the delight of his fans, founder and leader of the Jana Sena Party Pawan Kalyan defeated YSRCP’s Vanga Geetha Viswanatham in the Pithapuram elections.

Arun Govil
Arun Govil, the lead actor in Ramanand Sagar’s Ramayan, is running for office as a BJP candidate from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh. He was trailing in the morning but ultimately emerged victorious.

Hema Malini
The veteran actor, who is contesting from Mathura on a BJP ticket, is leading by more than 2 lakh votes, while Congress candidate Mukesh Dhangar is behind.

Shatrughan Sinha, a veteran actor and Trinamool Congress candidate from Asansol Lok Sabha constituency in West Bengal, is currently leading by a large margin.

Manoj Tiwari

Manoj Tiwari, a Bhojpuri superstar and BJP candidate, is running for Lok Sabha in North-East Delhi against Congressman Kanhaiya Kumar, the former president of the JNU Students’ Union. Actor and singer is leading

Dinesh Lal Yadav (nirahua)

Nirahua, a beloved Bhojpuri superstar, is running for office as a BJP candidate in Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh. He is trailing in the elections, while Dharmendra Yadav of the Samajwadi Party is leading.

Dev Adhikary of the Trinamool Congress and Hiran Chatterjee of the Bharatiya Janata Party, both Bengali film actors, are running for office in West Bengal’s Ghatal constituency. Dev is currently leading.

Locket Chatterjee & Rachana Banerjee
Bengali actors Locket Chatterjee (Bharatiya Janata Party) and Rachana Banerjee (Trinamool Congress) compete for Hooghly. Rachana, making her electoral debut, is in the lead.

June Malia
Trinamool Congress candidate and Bengali actor June Malia, who is running from Medinipur, is currently leading by a significant margin.

Satabdi Roy
Satabdi Roy, a Bengali actor and three-time Trinamool MP, defeated 11 contenders to win in Birbhum.

Suresh Gopi
Suresh Gopi, a BJP candidate and Malayalam actor, defeated Congress candidate K Muraleedharan and CPI candidate Sunil Kumar to win the elections in Kerala’s Thrissur Lok Sabha constituency.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments